//
you're reading...
Cloth Diapers to Potty Training

Surfing Around and Look What I Found

So I’ve been working on my own prefold diapers, which is going well. I have 5 infant size done so far. Because of recent errands and such I haven’t been able to sew as much as I want. Between school, getting ready for new flooring around the house and just being tired from being out all day I don’t have much free time. The thought of needing to make more diaper covers or pocket diapers keeps looming in the back of my mind. With that thought I decided to stop sewing tonight and ask my friend Bing about diy prefold diapers. Low and behold I found this blog post. This post is awesome, and a life saver! Thankfully there was a cloth diapering mom out there nice enough to try out some of the popular diaper patterns available and post pics of her comparison results. I think I’m going to make some of the Wee Weka style diapers. According to her results they will fit and hold up the longest and longevity is the name of my cloth diapering game.

In other Look What I Found News Amazon.com currently has the Fisher Price Infant to Toddler Rocker  blue/green style discounted 35%! I’m so glad my local Target store was sold out so I can order this one and save some cash to put toward other baby items. For those of you not familiar with Amazon and their Free Super Saver Shipping, most purchases over $25 qualify for free ground shipping. Just make sure the item(s) you want to buy are specify they qualify for this shipping discount.

About 2aprilkids

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

About 2AprilKids Momma

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

