//
you're reading...
Sewing, DIY Projects for the Kids

Diy Car Seat Strap Covers

I usually hate when thoughts suddenly hit me at strange times of day. Like realizing Baby Dude’s car seat will have strap covers left over from his sister’s outdated all in one car seat, but his stroller didn’t come with any. So like many moms my internet search began. Wait. Small problem with that search. ALL of these strap covers are… just plain ugly! 

Hmmm.. ok new tab is opened in Google Chrome. “Diy car seat strap covers” is entered into the omnibar. Ohhh, well look at that. At this point I’m thanking Scribd for being pure internet awesomeness. A nice Scribd user, The Dabbling Crafter, has posted a great tutorial on how to make car seat strap covers using any fabric, batting, velcro and a little binding. This tutorial can be downloaded for free. Don’t forget to stop by her blog, and check her out on Pinterest.

Pirate Fabric I want to use for Baby Dude’s Car Seat Strap Covers

About 2aprilkids

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

Discussion

One thought on “Diy Car Seat Strap Covers

  1. Well thaNks for the shout out! I hope it worked for you!

    Posted by Krista | April 18, 2012, 12:30 pm

Leave a Reply

About 2AprilKids Momma

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

