//
you're reading...
Cloth Diapers to Potty Training

DIY Contour Cloth Diapers

After taking a break from trying my luck sewing some diaper covers my sewing maching and I are returning to making prefold diapers. While I was gathering my materials for the night a thought hit me “What if I make the prefolds a little more Daddy friendly and just make contour diapers instead?” Making one size contours saves on the amount of sewing I will have to do later on, and Daddy gets the convenience of no serious folding. Win, Win situation, right? Of course!

In my favorite free diaper cover pattern post I mentioned the Rita’s Rump Cover Pattern. Rita also has a one size pocket diaper pattern that is can easily be made into contour diapers. I’m using the original RRP pattern the way it is with flannel for the inner and outer materials and a microfiber soaker sewn in between the flannel layers. The infant size prefolds I made like this turned out really well, so I’m going to continue sewing diapers this way.

To size this contour diaper all you need to do is fold down the front and close with a Snappi or a snug fitting cover.

About 2aprilkids

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

About 2AprilKids Momma

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

