//
you're reading...
Homeschool

Techie Valentine’s Day Homeschool Style

I had originally planned to make Valentine’s Day decorations with Chipmunk today to decorate for dinner tonight. That is until I was eating my breakfast/lunch and thought ” Hey we could green screen some shots of her in the office and replace the green with some awesome V Day backgrounds!”.  Intro to Paint.net, a free program available all over the internet that enables you to do simple photo editing without the bulk and learning curve of Photoshop. Now, I’m a Photoshop and Gimp kinda gal but I wanted something a little simpler for Chipmunk. I don’t want tears on Valentine’s Day.  Once again to Google I went searching for a tutorial fit for a six and a half year olld’s technology needs. Tadaaa!!! Oakdome.com An excellent resource for technology lessson plans/age and grade appropriate tutorials for some  of today’s most popular office related software. On a side note Chipmunk is making Valentine’s Day themed decorations from Strawberry Shortcake color pages. These works of art will be displayed in the kitchen behind the table. I’m excited to see what our projects our going to look like. Paint.net Green Screen Tutorial Link Other Paint.net Activities Listed on Oakdome.com

***UPDATE*** Our school day is finished and here is a picture gallery of how it went.

About 2aprilkids

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

Discussion

One thought on “Techie Valentine’s Day Homeschool Style

  1. Super cute! I’ll bet your daughter had a blast making it.

    Thanks so much for linking up with us for Feed Me Friday! I’m following and subscribing back. Have a great weekend!

    Posted by ohsosavvymom | February 17, 2012, 1:38 pm

Leave a Reply

About 2AprilKids Momma

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

