//
you're reading...
Cloth Diapers to Potty Training

Flats and Handwashing Challenge 2013 Days 4, 5, and 6

So keeping up with the actual challenge part of this week has been very easy for me. Handwashing every night using my camp style washer has been an easy schedule to keep. I love the fact that it doesn’t take as long as my normal washing routine using our HE Front Loader. Drying the diapers has gone really well too, except one day when it was really humid so I had to dry them flat by laying them on the back of the couch in the sunroom/playroom.

My real issue with the challenge is keeping up with the blogging. Our summer break from school started last week so this week has been packed full of busy family nights leaving little time to blog. Add in a sleepy but gassy toddler and well…you know how it goes.

I hope this challenge continues to raise awareness for a very worthy cause. Now, if I could only raise awarenessfor cloth diapers in the black community. That is a whole series of posts by themselves.

About 2aprilkids

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

About 2AprilKids Momma

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

