//
you're reading...
Cloth Diapers to Potty Training

Flats and Handwashing Challenge 2013: Day 7

I’ve been there. Very few cloth diapers are in your stash so you are buying disposables. You have to conserve the disposables because they are expensive.  Handwashing everyone’s clothes and cloth diapers in a tub every over day to keep loads small. We made it work because we had to, there were no other options. Laundry mats are extremely expensive when you are broke. It wasn’t fun or relaxing. It was stressful but it had to get done. Doing this challenge reminded me of those days and I hope the people that have read my blog posts feel encouraged or at least a little more open minded about “cheap” diapers. Diapering your child for under $50 with plenty of diapers can be done. You don’t have to buy all the modern diapers or even prefolds. I have a couple of covers I was going to sell but I might give to Marysa Jane , or giveaway free for shipping. If you need some one size covers let me know.

About 2aprilkids

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

About 2AprilKids Momma

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

