//
you're reading...
Cloth Diapers to Potty Training

Potty Training on The Go…Cloth Pull Ups Style

Uh-huh, I said it. Potty learning on the go with your toddler/ mini wanna be big kid. We all know disposable training pants are expensive. Then there’s the whole “my kid thinks its a pull on diaper” issue. Whatever reason you have for wanting to use cloth training pants on the go, there are options. I’ll tell you what I used and rant about how well they worked.

Alva Training Pants Prints

Potty training while out on a run to the grocery store, traveling to visit relatives, vacation, etc. can be annoying! There is a way to do it without packing the mini backpack with a few diapers. There are quite a few cloth potty training pants on the market. The underwear we use on Topher are water resistant and have a sewn in soaker. These trainers are made by Alva Baby, a Chinese cloth diaper company. You can find them here in the states, but it can hard because people tend to hoard them.

Alva baby training pants have a sewn in soaker consisting of two layers of microfiber and a bamboo inner. They are so soft! There are two choices of outer fabric: PUL (basically the polyester fabric is laminated to make it waterproof/resistant) and minky (very soft with laminated inner). The underwear feature some pretty rocking prints too. These work really well for us with occasional potty breaks (when we remember to take him, lol). From our experiences these cute potty learning underwear can hold a full accident. If you are in the beginning of the training phase and don’t like traveling with disposable training underwear or dislike using diapers for outings these are an excellent option.

An excellent way to purchase these here in the States is by visiting Super Stash.net.  This momma specializes in stocking Kawaii Baby, and Alva products in her online shop. She’s super friendly too.

About 2aprilkids

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

About 2AprilKids Momma

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

