//
you're reading...
Family and Parenting, Homeschool, Sewing, DIY Projects for the Kids

It’s Halloween Week!

Halloween Week is is finally here and for us that means a week off from school and nothing but rest, fun, hay rides, crafts and of course a little candy. Through out the month the munchkins and I have been doing little things to get in the Fall mood.

Earlier this month we made some awesome haunted houses. Topher enjoyed picking out the colors for his house and drawing while Chipmunk and I traced and cut everything out. Go here for instructions and templates.

The Halloween Tree by Ray Bradbury has been our family reading time book of the month. It’s a great fictional story that educates kids on the history of All Hallows Eve.

Everyday this week we will have a craft and a movie that is Halloween themed. Today we watched the movie Hocus Pocus and will be doing a witch craft after Topher wakes up from his/our nap.

About 2aprilkids

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

About 2AprilKids Momma

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

