//
you're reading...
Homeschool

Toddler Counting Lessons and Laundry

Toddler boxer briefs by Fruit of the Loom.

Toddler boxer briefs by Fruit of the Loom.

Who needs a dryer when you have warm weather almost year round? Thats right, the sun is our natural clothes dryer! This isn’t a problem due to living in the Alabama River Region and our lack of real fall or winter seasons. When our laundry needs to be dried it is either hung outside or in the laundry room. I try to do laundry outside of schools with the kids but some days it doesn’t work out. Today is one of those days.

Since afternoons and evenings are cooler i’ve been hanging laundry at night or in the morning before school. This morning I really needed to get Topher’s underwear and diaper laundry hung during his school time, so there we were standing on the porch with little Topher begging to help. As he passed me each piece of underwear we counted. He helped me count to ten then started sorting his underwear by type (traditional briefs vs boxer briefs) and character (Superman, Spiderman, and Cars). So there you have it, a quick and easy counting and sorting activity to help your toddler learn and involve them in household chores.

About 2aprilkids

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

Discussion

One thought on “Toddler Counting Lessons and Laundry

  1. Oh my gosh! That looks like my house!!!
    Can’t wait to read more. 🙂

    Posted by donteatthecrayons | November 12, 2014, 2:48 pm

Leave a Reply

About 2AprilKids Momma

Hi, I'm April Momma. I am a stay-at-home mother of 2 awesome kids and like all moms I wear multiple hats. Most days I'd like to think I wear all of them well at all times but that's a joke. I get by the best I can and that's the truth. Aside from being a mother I am a wife, pretty good cook, good intermediate seamstress, musician, music lover and blogger.

